Call Schedule
Calendar
Career Pathways
Clinical Tools
Committees
Didactics
Evaluations
FAQ
Forms
Licensing
My Residency
News and Events
People
Policies
Research
Presentations
Search
Staff Resources
Syllabi
Teaching Resources

Training Sites
Useful Links

Back

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Psychiatry Residency Training Program
 
  Applicants Department GME Office Home School of Medicine UW UWHA

Program Faculty and Staff
A horizontal line.

Program Faculty

Jurgen Unutzer, MD, MPH
Chair,
Department of Psychiatry &
Behavioral Sciences
(206) 543-3128
unutzer@uw.edu

Deborah S. Cowley, MD
Vice Chair for Education,
Department of Psychiatry &
Behavioral Sciences
(206) 543-6577 (voice)
(206) 685-8952 (fax)
dcowley@uw.edu

Suzanne B. Murray, MD
Director,
Psychiatry Residency Program
(206) 221-4789 (voice)
(206) 685-8952 (fax)
sbmurray@uw.edu

Carolyn Brenner, MD
Associate Director, HMC
(206) 744-9670
brennerc@uw.edu

Rebecca Engelberg, MD
Associate Director, UWPOC
(206) 598-7792
rebengel@uw.edu

Jesse Markman, MD, MBA
Associate Director, SVAMC
(206) 762-1010
jesse.markman@va.gov

TBA, MD
Associate Director, UWMC
Inpatient Psychiatry
(206) 598-7055
sbmurray@uw.edu

Jennifer Piel, MD, JD
Associate Director, SVAMC
(206) 762-1010
jennifer.piel@va.gov

Clinic Directors and Chiefs of Service

 

Bryan King, MD
Chief of Service, SCH
(206) 987-2162 xt.2
bhking@uw.edu

Mark Snowden,MD, MPH
Chief of Service, HMC
(206) 744-9626
snowden@uw.edu

Ray Hsiao, MD
Director,
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
(206) 987-3236
ray.hsiao@seattlechildrens.org

Dane Wingerson, MD
Chief of Service, SVAMC
(206) 277-3277
dane.wingerson@va.gov

Richard C. Veith, MD
Chief of Service, UWMC
(206) 543-3750
rcv@uw.edu

 

Residency Office Administrative Staff

Athena Wong
Program Manager
(206) 543-6577
aswong@uw.edu

Charisa Lantin
Program Coordinator
(206) 543-6577
charisam@uw.edu

Patrick Peterson
Program Coordinator
(206) 543-6577
pepe716@uw.edu

Liz Tyson
Program Assistant
(206) 543-6577
lizzen@uw.edu

Brandon Chin
Office Assistant
(206) 543-6577
chinb411@uw.edu

Training Site Administrative Staff

Lisa Canady
Resident Coordinator
(206) 768-5218
lisa.canady@va.gov

Leslie Miracle
Program Coordinator
Idaho Track
(208) 422-1165 (voice)
(208) 422-1496 (fax)
leslie.miracle@va.gov

Shirin Salzer
Program Coordinator
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Residency Program
(206) 987-3268 (voice)
(206) 987-2246 (fax)
shirin.salzer@seattlechildrens.org

Gayle Schneider
Psychiatry Clerkship Coordinator
(206) 744-3443 (voice)
(206) 731-8615 (fax)
gschneid@uw.edu

SOM Seal

©1998 - 2015, Psychiatry Residency Training Program. All rights reserved.

Psychiatry Residency Training Program
1959 NE Pacific Street, Box 356560
Seattle, WA 98195-6560
206-543-6577
email: psychres@u.washington.edu